Participating in team sports can help young people to acquire skills that are useful for the workplace. Therefore, team sports should be prioritized ahead of individual sports in schools. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Sports in general are beneficial for the people at all ages at all levels. However, team sports, in particular, have additional advantages that should be encouraged from schools. From one side, living in a more collaborative environment imposes us to believe that the team work spirit becomes a must and should be acquired throughout numerous stages in our lives. For this reason, team sports like football and basketball can be one of the ways that help youth generation developing the team work spirit. Moreover, schools are the first educational institutions that teach us several skills that are useful for our career path for example, how to solve problems, live with colleagues, cope any difficulty, communicate effectively, how to think and analyze adequately. By prioritizing team sports and encouraging them, young persons will prefer to participate and share their own experience and knowledge for the benefits of the society, to seek satisfying results. For instance, when being part of a football team, his experience as a leader may help him mentor his colleagues to their common objective. From the other side, individual sports fit to member of the nation that do not have the team work spirit and the ones who feel wildly comfortable working solely and reaching their own goals. Finally, I prefer the collaborative work to be prioritized ahead of individual work from the early stages of life due to the fact that building a healthy, responsible and cooperative community is the key for the success of a country.