government should spend more money railway more than roads

This essay discusses government money control in two topic, railways and roads. In my opinion, government should spend money on railways before. In the old times train is more useful than car or truck. Because of the number of cars and trains. People did not have so many cars in the old times and that number people can not do their job or their travel. In that time this is meaningful. For the reason that the government should have spent money on the railway at that time. In that time everything had done in railways. The transportation of foods, clothes, ammunition and more. Roads were using by car owners. On the contrary car numbers were much fewer than now. Nowadays, this idea is not meaningful that much. Inasmuch cars more useful than trains at the moment. Almost every person has their own car. Even more than one. Furthermore logistics sector is growing every day. Trucks, pickups, big cars and more. People does not need train if they have a car. Also companies need to transportation of their products. Currently every company has their own trucks or their own logistics firms. If they want to transportation of their products they are sending with trucks on the roads of course. In summary, these argument has two differents answer for the time. Currently roads are more important than railways in lots of topics. This idea is not meaningful for now. But for the past this is so meaningful. We are living exactly now, so government should spend more money for roads.