Government should spend more money on railways than roads. with this statement?

Government officials should invest more funds on building railways than the roads. While I do agree that the money on railways should be increase but the roads should not be completely ignored. Each have their own pros and cons. Railways are one of the important transportation services in every country. In metro cities most of the population prefers traveling by trains rather than going by cars or cab. Traveling by trains saves a lot of time as well as it is cheaper than booking a cab. Trains also helps in avoiding the traffic that is usually caused on roads. Trains are helpful when a person doesn’t have a car and have to travel a long distance. Hence, it is important to improve the railway tracks for the betterment of people. On the other hand, roads are helpful when the distance is less or when you have to go to neighbourhood. Trains facilities are very limited. Not every city have metro train facility. Building a train facility takes lot of money as it requires building of multiple things such as tracks, train compartments, stations, etc. While roads requires only road building material. So, building roads takes less money than the railways. Sometimes a train network takes years to build, while building roads takes only months to build. So, building roads is as important as building railways. Therefore, I believe that roads and railways are equally important for every city. Hence, government so spent same amount of money on railways and on roads.