Government should spend more money on railways than roads. with this statement

In this present-world of technological advancements and intensive globalization, travelling far from home to the designated workplace by making use of either railways or roads, has become a norm. Under these circumstances, railways are awfully inexpensive and eco-friendly means of communication, but no one can deny the comfort and convenience of commuting by road. None of these facts can be taken lightly, thus, in my honest opinion, the government should spend invariably equal proportions of money on both railways and roads. In the first case scenario, even though railway is cheap, the trains are often late and the staff is usually lousy, which can cause the passengers severe distress and panic when they have to reach their destination on time. Also, ill-managed train timings can lead to overcrowding which increase the risk of theft and make the safety of passengers pretty questionable. For instance, the central railways in Mumbai are generally delayed by twenty minutes on an average which result in increasing cases of accidents of people from falling down the crowded trains. Therefore, it makes complete sense for the government to direct a decent amount of money towards the development of more railway tracks and incorporating a more productive staff for a proficient management of train-timings as well as effective crowd control. On the other hand, we have roads which make use of privately owned vehicles or cabs as a means of transport. Roads with narrow corridors that have sustained damage, resulting in potholes, give rise to unnecessary traffic jams and can provide a bumpy ride to the passengers, which can be dangerous for pregnant women. These traffic jams cause unwanted waste of time as well as have severe environmental repercussions, which involve an elevated amount of global warming and pollution. For example, the roads in Andheri have sustained quite a lot of damage, and are full of un-repaired potholes, giving rise to traffic jams that easily span more than over twenty minutes. Thus, it is imperative for government to spend money on roads for repairing and constructing ways with broader pathways for a smoother flow of traffic. In a nutshell, spending money on both railways and roads by the government has become an overwhelming necessity so that, we as a community, can escape the nasty hazards of ill-managed means of communication, but at the same time, can also enjoy the fruits of commuting by either roads or railways.