Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads.

The development of a country is portrayed through its effective infrastructure. The government allocates the financial budget on ways and means of advances for improving network and convenient movement. Many think that the Government ought to spend money on railways rather than roads. I agree with the statement as the railway is a faster method of transportation for densely populated areas and it is a one-time investment for the country. Being a citizen of one of the most crowded cities, traffic jam is a daily problem. If the government spends more on building railways it would be a relief for the people to avoid congestions on roads. The number of private vehicles would be less if a standard public rail is provided by the government. The technologically advanced countries like China and Japan are the best examples of utilizing their money on constructing faster railways. They have recently built eco-friendly rails that run on batteries to reduce pollution. Although it is a huge cost for the government to bear, it is a one-time investment and requires less maintenance cost than roads. The roads need to be fixed because of the damage caused by a high number of vehicle movements than intended. Moreover, the roads are already developed in most of the places and there are fewer stances for amendments. Whereas constructing a railway that connects the busiest places can reduce traffic jam, save people’s time and serve us with a more efficient result. So, if the government spends more on building railways than roads it will lead to better results. It would be the best solution for the city dwellers in Bangladesh along with many other busy areas.