Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. with this statement

It is undeniably true that, the government must utilize the money of people to improve different modes of transportation. Some people say that developing railways should be the priority rather than the roads. I agree with this opinion and following are the reasons to believe so. Firstly, travelling by trains provides the golden opportunity for people to save their time. For example, in this world where every person is in a hurry and time is precious to everyone, trains play a major role in helping people save it. This is because long distances can be cut short, if one chooses to travel by train. Furthermore, the railway is an excellent means of transporting goods, heavy loads and machinery across the cities. Thus, if government makes smooth and well-developed railway tracks, both the time and money could be saved and goods transported easily. Secondly, air pollution could be decreased to a great extent, if trains replace buses and cars as a source of commute. For instance, a single train can easily accommodate hundreds of passengers at one time, hence lowering down the number of vehicles on the roads, leading ultimately to less consumption of fuel and a decrease in polluted air. Additionally, with more use of railways, the number of road traffic accidents would also lower down enormously. Since, roads would have a limited number of vehicles and this would promote the obedience of traffic rules. To conclude, although developed roads are an important part of the infrastructure of any country, but improving railways is far more beneficial. This renovation not only helps people save money and time but also maintains a clean environment and lessens the number of accidents by reducing the rush and congestion on roads.