Some people think that secondary school should ad international news as a subject. Others think that it is a waste of time

Some people hold the idea that adding international news as a one of the school subjects can bring many benefits while others think regarding this as a subject is a waste of time and of no benefit to pupils. Irrespective of controversy of these views, I will try to discuss both sides in detail below. On the one hand, many people are convinced that international news can be a tremendous advantage for secondary school students. Watching the news on a daily basis helps them to broaden their knowledge and they become familiar with the life in various nations. In addition, Such news notifies people of up-to-date information and presents situation, social events occurring in foreign countries. For instance, If a student have a desire to persue his or her education international news are really handy source to get information about his or her targeted countries. On the other hand, Some think that teaching international news as a subject at school might have negative impact on students, because, school curriculum itself is overloaded and this addition may increase stress level. To illustrate, international news are often about devastation and crimes that surely effects their emotional development. Moreover, news given about international countries is not always true and reliable, Such fake news may contribute to create false impression on youth about some countries. From this side, it would not be a vise idea to teach it as a subject at school. To summarise, conducting international news as a subject can be benefit but it is not good to impose much pressure on them and to allow to listen false news. Therefore, I am strongly in favor of keeping the present curriculum unchanged.