The number of tall structures are increasing in the city. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a high-rise has become a trend. Most of the cities have tall buildings, flats, and offices. According to my perception, the reason behind it is a profitable deal for the builders. The high rise is a positive development as per my opinion, as it is a better idea for space management and reduces the conjunction. One of the reasons for the increment of tall buildings is the profit of the builders in comparison to low rise or tenements. Builders construct residential tall buildings or offices and can sell them to multiple buyers which can be a great deal for them. They can consume the rest of the space in amenities which will attract the buyers as well as give the rich and luxurious look to their creations. For example, builders can construct a residential building with around ten floors having four flats on a floor which can be sold to around 40 families while in a tenement or low rise can’t be such profitable for them. Tall buildings are a positive development from my point of view as it is a good idea for space management. More offices or residential flats can be consumed in the same space whereas a low-rise structure cannot consume the space effectively. For example, multiple organizations can be set up in high buildings which will consume less space. To conclude, the reason behind it is a profitable business for builders and it’s also a good deal for space management and people can get all the facilities from a single place.