Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

Transportation has been one of the biggest revolution in human life, connecting the world through different modes. The governments have invested lots of time and money in providing quality means of transportation. Among the different modes of transportation, I personally agree that more money can be spent on railways rather than roadways. Firstly, it is conspicuous that a larger number of people can commute through trains rather than cars or busses. Railways can also help in logistics, where large goods can be transported to various places quickly as well as efficiently. Further, the travel expense could also be reduced to a greater extent by using government train services. Secondly, considering the importance of human life, it is apparent that the fatality rate is higher in road transportation on comparison with railways. The rate of accidents occurring on road is going up every day and it will be wise choice to consider moving towards other modes of travel. Adding to this, pollution can be the most dangerous problem in the near future and automobiles are the predominant source of these emissions. Moving to more eco-friendly vehicles can be a much required decision. In conclusion, I can say that the government should also concentrate on roads and plan a good design to reduce the accidents occurring, but more money should be spent on development of railways and making it an eco-friendly entity.