Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

A group of people believes that advertising encourages us to buy things that we actually not need whereas other group believes that advertisements helps us to know about new products that may improve our lives. I partially agree with both groups and explaining my comments in this essay. We know that internet and TV are ambiquitous. Internet has became prime platform for advertisement. Artificial intelligance shows us advertisement of the products which we have searched for. They bombard us with variety of brands and feature of the products. Which eventually makes us intrested in buying product which sometimes we may not need it. But, I believe that people should have good control over them in order to curb theirself in buying unnecesary products. They should have good understanding of what to buy and what not. However, other group of people believe that advrtisements have certain benefits for us. Firstly, it tells us about newly launched products. Secondly, it tells us about new versions of existing products. It eventually helps us in improving our lifestyle. Sometimes, newly launched products offers discounts which is an add-on benefit for the customers. In my view, such advertisements are informative which eventually helps us to improve quality of life with better products Overall, I believe that both the groups are half correct. One should curb theirself from buying unwanted products and on the other side, keep looking for new products which helps to improve lifestyle with more useful and economic products. One should also seek opinion of friends or relatives for review of newly launched products.