Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. v

There is an opinion that the school is the right place where children should learn what a parent is and how to be a good one. There are cases when a kid is growing in a single-parent family, or with his/her grandparents. This means that the young boy/girl does not have a chance to learn from parents in general or from both parents particularly. So, it becomes obvious that there should be a place where it will be explained how parents should behave with their offspring, what they should teach them and how they should act in various situations. While being a place where every kid spends the most of his/her day, schools are being considered to be the right source of information for the future parents. On the other hand, some people think that parenting is not a knowledge which should be transferred orally. Parenting is a day-to-day work routine which can not be thought or shown during a 45 minute class. In my opinion, teaching the basics of parenting skills in schools is a good idea. I come from a nuclear family where my folks have done their best to give everything possible to me. They thought about how to raise a child from their parents. This means that in case my forefathers have not shown them how to bring up a child, my parents would not pass every stage of being parents in a smooth way. This is the reason why I strongly reckon that schools should teach youngsters at least the basic skills which parents should have, such soft skills as being attentive while dealing with a baby, spending some time on reading for the kid, organizing an interesting time with the kid and so on.