It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Discuss

Undoubtedly, career is a factor which decides the future of human beings. Thereby, it is proclaimed that offsprings had better elect an occupation of their birth givers rather than opting something different. This essay will explicit the reasons in the subsequent paragraphs. Apparently, the preponderant reason for choosing a similar vocation is performance or work of a child can be evaluated. As parents would already have an expert knowledge of that particular field, so can guide their wards time to time, either by appreciating for their dedication and hard work or depreciating for their mistakes and negligence. Consequently, they will have the world in their feet by following the footsteps of their nurturers. Further reinforcing the same proposition, victory in the field would be like a cake walk for them since adolescents do not have need to initiate their career from ground level. To exemplify, if child of a doctor would choose to be a doctor then he can pursue the same profession from the level where his parents already have reached and would work to uplift his career instead of just settling him down in the market. Hence, in no time popularity will knock the door. To encapsulate, no doubt electing a career advantageous, but unleashing the wards to recognise their potential before selecting a profession can make them more career oriented.