Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

During earlier times, railway network was run mostly for long distances. Governments started building better roads and so called highways linking big cities and spending most of the money on road development. Railways have been in the hindsight ever since road transportation has become more favourable for many people. Railways should have a wider area of network in any country. Governments should make sure they make the connectivity better as it is safer and faster than roads. As per statistics, road accidents occur much more frequently than railways leading to higher fatality rate. A train carries a lot more passengers and luggage than roads. A train is less polluting than all the cars or buses required for transporting the same number of passengers. In bigger cities, a train can reduce the time taken to travel significantly as vehicular traffic causes disruption during office hours. Trains are a quicker and safer option in terms of health and environment, meaning railways should be considered as a better mode of transport than roads. Roads are essential for small distances within a city. Road transport is more convenient as people can do stoppages anytime they want. They do not have to buy tickets well in advance during holiday seasons. There is no overcrowding like on trains and they can choose their convenient time to leave from the starting point. Railway network should be more established and well-connected than roads. The government should spend more money improving the frequency of trains and improving the hygiene for the passengers as well. Thereby avoiding overcrowding and make it more adjustable to people’s needs. Roads being more dangerous in terms of fatality rate should be put as a secondary option compared to railways. Railways should be considered for the better safety of the passengers, environmentally friendly and less time consuming.