Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this element.

Some people believe government´s money should be spent on railways, others on roads. In this essay I will explain the reasons why I agree with this statement. Investing in railways is essential as trains more convenient than other means of transport. Take, for example, one only train is needed to carry thousands of passengers to work, meanwhile, private cars are used by one or two people at a time, increasing the traffic noticeably. Another advantage of trains is the short time it takes to arrive downtown. For instance, in Buenos Aires it would take maybe one hour driving in heavy traffic to get from the city to neighbouring areas such as Vicente Lopez, whereas by train it would only be needed approximately 15 to 20 minutes. On the other hand, those who think money should be spent on roads claim that cars can reach places that trains do not. The province of Misiones, in Argentina, is one clear example of this, there, trains have not arrived ever. In spite of this, supporters of trains argue that these are more environmentally friendly than cars owing to the small amount fumes they emit. To illustrate, the contamination emitted by one car in a 30 kilometres trip equals to 400 kilometres of train ride. In conclusion, whereas roads should be built and looked after by the government to reach far away cities, in my opinion, more money should be spent on building railways and trains as these are faster, more convenient and less polluting than cars. Moreover, politicians should always bear in mind ecological and practical aspects of transport to decide where to spend its funds.