Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement.

Fast and safe transport arrangement and improved communication are two important aspects of the development of a country. Every power works for its citizens to commute safely and quickly while businesses and also depend on a solid transport structure. Thus when the question arises whether an authority should focus on improving its railways or roads, people seem like having divided opinions. I personally agree that a state should spend more money on railways rule. Fastest of all, railways offer safe commuting both for the citizens and traders. The numbers of road accidents and highway casualties in many countries are far higher than that of the railway casualties. Thus investing more in a safe way of commuting is a much more prudent idea. Rails cause comparatively less environmental damage while the road vehicles are the main reason for increasing pollution around the world. Second, rails can carry hundreds of people and several hundred tonnes of goods while road transports can carry only a few. Some shuttle trains are many times faster than that of private cars and public buses. Thus improved railways would save peoples’ valuable time every day. And next, rail lines are usually away from the main cities and that is why some busy cities have no other alternatives than to improve their rail shipment scheme. Express trains can reduce the traffic congestion in many cities and more investment to improve the railway is the only possible solutions in cities where a large number of people live in. In general, the population of the world is increasing rapidly and that is why investing more money on faster and dependable transit arrangement is more logical than investing in the older transport structure. The railways will be the future of shipping and investment in it is the better choice for any ministry. In conclusion, I believe that a politics, either in a developed or a developing country, should invest to build a safer, faster and more reliable shipping organization and the railway, for this reason, should get a priority.