Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. with this statement?

It is noticed that, government ought to expend money on railroad rather than ways. To my mind, both of them are significant to use. Transportation plays a very important role in a country's communication system as well as the economy. Both the railway and road transports have certain advantages and disadvantages. Road transportation is more popular and has greater values. It is cheaper and easier to build and renovate than railway. Furthermore, government only needs to build railways but also build the railway stations and import rails which need a big amount of money. So it is more cautious for our government to spend more money on improving road transports and encourage local industries which are already manufacturing public transportations. Firstly, rails can carry hundreds of people and several hundred tons of goods while road transports can carry only a few. Some trains are many times faster than that of private cars and public buses. Thus improved railways would save peoples’ valuable time. Secondly, the rail lines are usually away from the main cities and that is why some busy cities have no other alternatives than to improve their rail transportation system. Express trains may reduce the traffic congestion in many cities and more investment to improve the railway is the only possible solutions in cities where a large number of people live in. In conclusion, road transport system has more advantages than railways. So a government should pay attention equally on both areas of transportation, but it more budget to develop the railway system than the road system.