Government should put taxes on unhealthy food so that people eat healthy food.

Less nutrition meal can cause many health problems. One of the ways to solve is by imposing high taxes on junk foodstuff, which I totally agree on this. While there are many ways to solve this like education, the government could make this foodstuff less attractive to others, and people will more likely to choose foodstuff that with better nutritional value. First of all, when the authority adjusts taxes to the unhealthy foodstuff, the company will pass on the extra cost to the consumer that would raise the price. As the price increases, this makes the junk snack and drink far less attractive than buying food with high nutrition. For example, by enforcing high taxes on sugary drink, some parents would not want to buy it when they have cheaper options like fresh juice. Therefore, these families will start to adapt to nutritious foodstuff when they start to switch to cheaper options. So the government will very likely to help to reduce those less value foods. However, conversely, the government could educate public on the possible consequences when we are eating unhealthily besides imposing taxes. The government's educational council could integrate in the information into the curriculum. For example, in my kindergarten, teachers are teaching small kids on how to avoid diabetes by avoiding sugary drink. Whereby, as this small kids are constantly flooded with video which showing sugary drink is bad for them, they would choose better food if they had started to learn this since they are young. To conclude, there are several ways to curb the issues, one of them is forcing the company to increase the cost of production, and constantly informing the public is also another important factor. If both of the suggestions are implemented properly, I could foresee more people will start making a better choice.