Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient.

There are many forms stay active. Some believe that by doing everyday chores is considered effective, while others argue that by going to the gym is the best way to stay healthy, which I completely agree with. When you join a club, you will go there frequently, but walking and climbing daily is not sufficient. To begin with, even if there are several others ways to stay fit, but the best alternative is by joining a fitness club. Because a fitness club is filled with various facilities such as treadmills, bikes, and dumbbell, we could use those facilities alternatively and we want to go there regularly. In addition to that, when we stick to those facilities regularly, we would build up the habit to do exercise regularly. Whereby, a regular exercise, as recommended by WHO, is good for you to prevent health problems like cardiovascular disease. Therefore, with some many facilities provided from a club, this is the best alternative to stay active. On the other hands, there are misconception that by doing daily walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Despite the fact that you need to walk a long distance from your house to the office or you choose to climb your office's stairs instead of taking a lift, those are not considered as regular exercise. For example, when you are busy with meeting and leaving late, you might choose to take a taxi or bus. Whereby, you will not do this regularly as you are constantly getting distracted by uncertainty. Therefore, this is not the best alternative by doing your normal chores. To conclude, there is the best way to stay healthy by joining a club and go there regularly, also, there are misunderstanding that walking and climbing could be sufficient. In my opinion, if you can consistently, regularly, at least going to gym 3 times a week, you could achieve your goal to become fitter.