government should put taxes on air traffic

Air traffic is one of the most comfortable ways of transforming whether for human transportation either for goods. Last few years we noticed many new companies that start to begin their business on field. Even though flight travel could be easy and fancy, but we can't until now control the pollution that it make, and that is because of the type of engine it used in and gasoline. in this case, I believe that human being should take a responsibility toward this problem, even by reducing the use of airplane or maybe by start a new research on air flight engine and in the fuel consumed by those engines. Some people as a kind of solution, said that government should put taxes on air traffic which in turn could reduce the use of air traffic transportations. I don't agree with this opinion. because more charging of taxes on this section of transportation might be harmful for companies and their business, and also for customers who need always to fly according to their works and meetings. Finally, we all as human living on same planet, sharing same natural resources, water and oxygen, and pollution is becoming a real issue day by day. there should be a serious action to be taking for saving our plant from this kind of toxic gases that is not only used in air traffic, rather on cars, trains, boats and factories.