Fresh graduates can not find jobs in their feilds

It has been noted recently, based on research studies, that employment of secondary education graduates in their field of expertise is steadily declining. Young professionals with college degrees are reported to be struggling to join the labor force in a very competitive market. This issue can be attributed to many factors, including the job markets over saturation with qualified professionals. Furthermore, hiring executives are usually believed to appoint workers with both academic degrees and extensive practical experience. A demand that usually excludes fresh graduates from the selection pool of potential employers. In addition, the global economic crisis has led many business owners and major companies to downsize their work force in order to spare expenses. Subsequently, a tremendous number of jobs that were previously held by human operators were replaced by machines and robots. The automation of many professions created a scarcity in available positions. Thus, new degree holders often find themselves competing, with more experienced workers, for positions that are scarce to begin with. To address the aforementioned issues, governmental intervention is a must. Labor ministries should work hand in hand with higher education institutes to ensure that future degree holders are trained to fill jobs that will existing and much-needed by the time they exist higher education facilities. However, controlling supply and demand of university alumnae is not the only route to address the issue. Preparing young professionals and supporting their technical field specific education with additional transferable and entrepreneurial skills is significantly essential to help them make informed career decisions. Subsequently, impowering youngsters with degrees to aspire for more than being employees and pushing the economy wheel in the process, as more startup companies led by said young professionals. In conclusion, the issues higher education alumni face in joining the workforce are not unsolvable, if governments, academic institutes, and private sector companies joined forces. Collaborations of such nature are evidently fruitful as seen in many countries.