Government should provide free housing for everyone who can’t afford it? Agree or disagree?

Well, the most dominant thing for human being to live are food, water, and house. Although, many people don’t have their basic needs. There are many poor people who could not afford the house. Therefore, some believe that it Is the responsibility of government to provide shelter to their community. I mention the reason why, I disagree with the statement in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, first reason is that government have lot to do for their community. For example, they should build public amenities like public library, public park area, school, hospitals any many more. Therefore, it is not only responsibility of the authority to give free house to the poor people. Second reason is that, poverty has been the main reason for not being able to afford the house. To illustrate, I read one survey a long ago, 70% of people who can’t afford the house because of no education, which is mandatory for the children. The lacking of education might be the result of poverty. Therefore, the people having no education can’t able to do job and earn money to fulfill their basic needs. In contrast, government should provide the more and more opportunities for the people who are not being able to do basic level job. Government should encourage the labor work so more and more people able to earn and will buy their own home. Moreover, government could help the people by providing more house loan and subsidies. Many projects are running in the country like India, in which Government is providing home loan at low/zero interest rate and also some “yojnas” like “Mukhyamantry Gramin Yojna” under this, the government is providing free homes to people to live. To recapitulate, government have too many factors on which it has to do more work. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the community how to grab opportunities to fulfill the predominant need to live.