A local college wants people to come and talk to students

am Samriddhi, Senior Software Engineer at Lowe's Services. I am writing this letter in response to an advertisement about the college requiring employed personnels to come and talk to students about the work life. I must say this advertisement caught my eyes because I have been looking to pursue such volunteer work for quite some time. Hence, there is no doubt that I am highly interested in taking up this opportunity. If given a chance, I would like to talk about the cultural differences between colleges and work places. Futhermore, I would also like to talk about what it takes to build a successful career. I strongly believe that students will be interested in topics I mentioned above because I have been a student myself and I know that it is nearly impossible for a student to understand work life without really experiencing it. Atleast, I aim to make it less unfamiliar to them. If you think I have what it takes to be the person for the job, I can come over as early as next Monday which is 21st July 2020. I look forward to hear from you.