Government should provide 27/4 free public transportation to reduce traffic congestion.

Nowadays, Heavy Traffic congestion Has been a tremendous problem in many cities. It is Considered By some that the best way to tackle the situation is to provide free public transport all the time. To major extent, I Disagree with the Statement and my inclination is justified further in the ensuring paragraphs. On the one hand, there are Several reasons why government should not provide free public Transport. First and foremost is that it will cost huge amount of money to government. Thus, higher authorities have to face financial problem. For instance, if government Spends money on public transport, then there will be the shortage of fund to spend an other field such as educational and medical field. Therefore, it is important to balance budget for the development of country. In addition, these days, public transport are often slow and unreliable and even sometimes they are polluted and crowded. For example, During working hours, most of the people travel by their own mode of transport as it is reliable and convenient for them. On the other hand, Those who say that Offering Free public transport can bring advantage, put forth the following reasons. Firstly, by providing Free public transport. number of Vehicle on the road will decrease. to illustrate, a survey conducted by researches shows that in India, the Delhi Metro is Famous For train service every two minute during peack hours. Therefore, the inhabitants of Delhi prefer metro over personal vehicles. As a result, this not only helps to solve the problem of traffic congestion but also reduces the pollution in cities. In Conclusion, Although free public transport might seem to be a great way to tackle traffic congestion, I believe that more investments an educational and medical sectors Should be done by the Government.