Describe a person who has been an important influence in your life. You should use the following prompts:

I am going to talk about my mom who has played an essential role in my life? She is my guardian, my friend, and my role model. My mother is in her forties now, on the contrary, she still maintains a youthful look. In terms of personality, she is an extremely compassionate and kind-hearted person who always takes care of her children. She really is a mother and a friend to me as she always gives me valuable advice and is willing to stand by me through all the ups and downs of my life. Although sometimes she drives me crazy due to her being a perfectionist, I still hold consequently much pride and respect for her. I am also influenced by her strong will. Ever since she was young, she had to learn to be independent as my grandparents were extremely busy and constantly on the go. She had to take care of almost everything: her younger brother, household chores, and herself. Such challenges shaped her into the strong person that she is now. Her determination, as well as her perseverance, are really something for us to look up to. And I keep reminding myself every day to be as strong as my mother, a real-life “wonder woman. ”