Government should not waste money on art. it should be invested on other things.

A myriad number of individuals consider government funding for the art is absolutely worthless and this investment should be made on other domains such as education, health and so on. I partially agree with the statement. This essay is going to articulate both sides of it with my perception in upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, since art reflects the heritage and culture of one's country whether it is visual art or written art. It is particularly true that nowadays arts is being demolished. In this way, it is government prime duty to preserve it from extinction. If experts are to be believed that spending money on arts is also a good way of generating money and creating an employment. To elaborate it, India is a country of diversity where one can visit numerous place which are considered a genuine example of art. Every year a number of tourists come here from all around the globe in order to visit. Moreover, many tourist guides are employed there. Thus, government charges them as a form of tax and tickets fee only for showing them such places. Conseuently, there is no harm in investing huge amount of money in the upkeep of art. On the other hand, there is no denying the fact that government has to take care of several pressing issues such as poverty, education. However, there is no harm in using funds on already built artitectures. But, there is no point of making new art related statues and esteblishments. Instead of making these. Government should try to make new schools and colleges so that every single individual get a chance to have basic education. Moreover, medical facilities should be improved. Make sure every individual who is under poverty line should avail these facilities. these are the mendatory things on which government must work. To sum up, art symbolises the culture and traditions of one's country it should not be demolished. It's government responsibility to save art. But, it should take care of other problems also.