Government should invest in medical health or protect the environment

Up to the present, there are many arguments that government should use more money to research medical health than protect the environment. I entirely disagree with the statement.   Authorities should protect the environment. Because environmental damage put heavy pressure on people's health or anything exists in the world. In real life, many types of research prove how the environmental impact on human-being such as a greenhouse, climate change, forests fires, global warming. A great number of humans are victims and leaves serious consequences in their health from the environmental disaster above. Besides, natural disasters, the environment has been devastating effects by humans. The burning of fossil fuels and exhausting fumes in industries and factories caused the important reason of water pollution, soil pollution. This leads to various health problems, especially a decline in average life expectancy because of the pollution in food sources. Moreover, the rate of people getting cancer, mostly lung cancer increased gradually by air pollution in recent years. Conclusion, In my view, protecting the environment is a good way to guarantee our health. Government should only invest a little money in public health campaigns and raise public awareness in protecting the environment.