It is currently noticeable that many animal species are under the threat of being extinct or are on the endangered list

It is currently noticeable that many animal species are under the threat of being extinct or are on the endangered list. While some people argue that preservation of such animals is perhaps pointless and a waste of resources, I totally disagree with this notion. I believe that the disappearance of wild animals will exert pernicious effects on ecosystems, and letting such creatures die out because of human activities is an irresponsible act. First of all, the loss of an animal species may upset the whole ecosystem in a negative way. As a matter of fact, there is a strong connection between one species to another as they are interdependent on each other to maintain a healthy ecosystem. For that reason, it is not surprising when an animal goes extinct, it will inevitably lead to an unbalanced environment and many unforeseeable results, which can negatively affect both nature and human life in the long term. Second of all, human intervention into nature (poaching, hunting, animal smuggling, etc. ) is undeniably one of the main culprits of the current plight of animals, so the indifferent attitude towards such problems is by no means acceptable. It is our duty to take action to mitigate the level of seriousness of the problem. Although the cost of endangered animals conservation is sometimes exorbitant, and the collaboration of many sides and parties is required in order to effectively support these nearly extinct animals, those are what we must do to compensate for the damage we have been causing to nature. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that protecting wild animals is vitally important and worth the money and effort as the existence of wild animals contribute to sustainable ecosystems, and we should take the responsibility to replenish animal populations.