Some people think that policemen should be armed. Others prefer the police to remain unarmed. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

It is believed that law enforcement agencies should not be armed with guns and weapons; howeve, many people consider that police should keep unarmed. In my opion, I consider that cops should be armed with guns and weapons. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this issue and give my opion. On the one hand, there are some reasons that polices should not be armed. Primarily, if the polices are not trained proficently in using weapons, there will be a risk of accidents and mistakes, which results in the harmful for the people. Because the cops use weapons to control serious criminals in some emergency cases, so the untrained polices may shoot an unarmed criminal and an innicent person. As a result, the local people might be lose their lives and this is due to an unsafe society. On the other hand, I consider that the law enforcement agencies should be armed with some relevant reasons. Inially, using weapons are also acting as a warning sign for criminals, this makes easier for cops to control offenders. Moreover, being armed with guns and weapons is believed to be the most effective to deal with criminals, the armed polices force them to surrender. Besides in some cases, weapons are also a protective way for the cops, they can shoot serious criminals to be self-defence such as murden, kidnapping or escaping criminals who are likely to harm for the public. Therefore, the polices armed with weapons can arrest criminals easier and avoid some physical violences. In conclusion, it is thought that the cops should not use guns and weapons to keep safe for the people; however, I believe that the polices should be armed with guns and weapons to arrest criminals easier.