outdoor seafood market South Korea

This is a topic that I’m extremely interested in because I had the opportunity to go to South Korea and visited the outdoor seafood market there. It was really amazing and I hope to go there again down the line. During the summer vacation, my family and I had a happy trip to the beautiful land of kimchi and that time we paid a visit to an island by ship. As soon as we disembarked and had our eyes on the huge seafood market within a stone's throw from the port, my breath was took away because of overwhelmed by a large outdoor market the first time I arrived. When observed the market from a closer distance, it contained a range of shops next to each other, displayed tons of seafood types for merchandising (ranging from fish to other ocean creatures: crab, shrimp, seaweed, …) are sold very diversely and abundantly. In terms of quality, the seafood here is caught by local fishermen at the crack of dawn on a daily basis, so it’s very fresh. As for wholesalers, they collected seafood at bargain prices then distributed to retailers in city centers or supermarkets. Personally, when I saw in Korean drama, I always wanted to go there and real-life seafood market lived up to my expectations. The only inconvenience there is that the road around the market was wet and difficult to move when the water was swift-flowing. In short, I’m very satisfied with what I experienced at the market with my family.