Government should invest as much in arts as they do in the military

Arts comprise of various activities include dancing, singing, debates, artists, etc. Contribution of the arts to a nation inevitably affects the economy as well as the national identity. So, investing in different forms like time, money can be very helpful for a country to produce professionals/artists which in-turn boosts the national identity of the country. For example, for a country such as India with having very countable numbers of artists like M. F Hussain, would see a major boost in producing artists of such talent and prodigies in the subsequent years if the government put in effort in investing both time and money toward the betterment of the artist society. This will result in the quality of the artist coming up the future year and would obviously increase the potential and competition between them resulting in better art show cases which in- turn raises the economy of the country. With such talent showcase, the country would be recognised as prodigy among the world raising the national identity. Some forms of art like singing and dancing will also contribute to the same level as that of the above art specified. By the interest the government ought to improve the artistic community, there would a multiple programs broadcasted in various forms of digital media like TV, Podcasts, internet platforms. All these programs would raise the interest and viewers thereby generating a lot of revenue which affects positively to the enhancement of the economy. However if the government has limited financial capacity and has to dived among the military and arts, it should be done concisely in order that wouldn't affect the military sophistication. The government should always be planned for any kind of threats which would involve the actions of military service. So instead of blindly going to forward for the betterment of artist society it should always keep an check on the funds needed for Military.