Government should increase the price of petrol, to solve traffic and pollution problem.

Nowadays, increasing the traffic and pollution are the major problem of many countries in the world. By increasing the price of gasoline the pollution and traffic problem would be decreased. So, I disagree with the given statement. Some people believe that increasing the price of petrol will reduce it’s use and decrease the traffic and pollution threat. If government increase the price of gasoline, the people don’t have the other enough option to use as instead of petrol. So it’s not the effective way. Moreover, middle class person would suffer greatly from the growing the amount of gasoline. Additionally, the local transportation will also increase with the price of petrol. In my point of view, instead of increasing the value of petrol, the authority should make the local transportation more effective. So, citizens can easily access it. On the other hand, it’s clearly argue that instead of choosing the higher price product, mostly humankind choose the lower price product. So, by increasing the price of gasoline, mankind will become more aware about that. Contradictory, authority should aware the individuals about the use of wind energy, solar power and so on. So, and more mankind can know about that and they will use them. Furthermore, by increasing the price of petrol, the GDP rate would also increased. Apart from this, for short distances, people would use local transportation or walking rather than personal vehicle or cars. In conclusion, increasing the price of gasoline, it would nor reduce the measure of air pollution and traffic problem, but rather than hiking the gasoline price authority should make the local transportation more effective.