More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinctinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, it has been observed that animals are almost at the point of being extinct, while others are at risk. This essay will discuss some reasons for this along with solutions which can mitigate this issue. Generally, human activities contribute immensely to animal extinction. The first cause of this is, the destruction of animal habitat. Through deforestation, pollution of both water and air, humans render the natural habitat of these beautiful creatures unbearable for survival. For example, during the process of urbanisation in some countries, forests are burned in order to provide space for the erection of buildings. An additional factor is, the use of animals for food source. Human beings tend to depend on subordinate creatures for meat and milk. Consequently, they will cease to exist on the planet in future years. Fortunately, there are solutions to these detrimental actions. Firstly, the Government should inact laws to control the activities of citizens. For example, pollution of water bodies can be prevented by proper waste disposal and incineration. In addition, individuals should find alternatives to animal source of nutrition. Although, it is in human nature to dominate over animals, it would be beneficial if all individuals contribute to the conservation of these species as well as their environment. In conclusion, the activities of humans have caused more harm than good on animal life. By damaging their habitat and exploiting them for source of food, they are being forced towards extinction. However, the Government can play a pivotal role in solving this issue by creating regulations to end the inhumane practices.