Government nowdays chnages as asdmsdas

With the quickening pace of the society, governments often face a dilemma of whether they should preserve old and historical buildings or fund the construction of new houses. Some may argue that constructing new buildings should be the top priority for the government. However, having taken all aspects into consideration, I am convinced that preserving old and fashioned buildings would be a wise choice for the fund. First, preserving old and historical buildings can make a city unique. That is because it is often the history that made us who we are, as well as cities and countries. With the existence of these historical buildings, every city in the world is distinct in its unique ways. Thus, maintaining these old buildings will preserve the history and the uniqueness of cities. Consider Beijing, the capital of China, for instance. When I first traveled to Xi’an, I knew that it was different due to its historic atmosphere provided by distinct historical sites such as the Bell Tower and the Terracotta Warriors. Similarly, when I traveled to New York, I could also sense the difference between New York and the rest of the city because of the city’s old infrastructures such as the City Hall and the Federal Hall. However, without these old and traditional structures, the differences between the two cities vanished. The historic atmosphere disappeared as well as the uniqueness between them. They then both became cities with box-like buildings and gray streets. On the other hand, with money given to preserve these traditional buildings, Xi’an would still maintain the old Chinese fashion and culture, ideally showing the difference between the rest of the cities. So, it appears that maintaining a city’s traditional buildings makes it distinct. Second, if the government maintains old and traditional buildings, then this can enable a city to develop. In other words, old and historical buildings attract tourists, which in turn encourage several industries like restaurants and hotels to grow. Therefore, these historic buildings would help the city to prosper. Beijing, the capital of China, is a case in point. Every year, millions and millions of tourists abroad the city due to its ancient architecture like the Great Wall and the Tiananmen Square. Hotels and restaurants were built amazingly fast next to these old structures and local people’s income was made as they set up small groceries next to these famous tourist sites. Not only just the local people took advantage of this, but so did the government. With the money, they then built many public infrastructures such as roads and highways. In this way, tourists can travel faster to these sites and residents can also advance faster to their houses or their offices. Thus, it proves that by preserving these ancient and historic buildings, the city and even the whole country can grow on its lead. In summary, considering that historical buildings can make their city unique and also can help a city to thrive, we may safely arrive at the conclusion that preserving old buildings is more significant than constructing new ones.