Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a wast of money. government must invest this money in public services instead, to what extend do you agree or dis agree.

Generally, government should manage the available resources in an optimal possible method. Some people believe that government should do a lot of businesses in arts sector, while the opponents claim that government should gives the vital sectors, such as transportation more priority, and i firmly do agree with them. First of all, The main duty of any government is to provide the basic requirement, like a sustainable transportation and education system, and as a result of that people will not be busy with involving in such issues and they will have chance to develop them self, which is in turn allow them to invest in arts sector without needing of government to do so. A recent study shown that in most of developed countries all the cultural activities are managing by individuals, this kind of information gives a clear clue that when the essential needs provided by governments, folks will create business in luxuries activities. Secondly, The investment in common services has low risk comparable with that in arts, hence, governments should not take the risk by investing in ares, because the results in case of lost will be dire consequences. On they other hand the investment in public services will be beneficial in all cases, due to the fact that it is a long term investment and the infrastructure and asset have future values. To summaries, government should increase the budgeting to build and rehabilitate the public services rather than paying for the arts sector since the public services are highly demandable and more valuable.