Government investment in the arts, music and theatre but it wastes of money so they invest money in public service instead. To what extant

It must be important to spend money on local facilities by government in spite of music and art. It has source of waste of money. I partially agree with this given assertion and my supporting arguments along with the rationales thereof are discussed in the following body paragraph. To begin with, authorities should invest money for community benefits. For example, government must open hospital and school in underdeveloped countries as they are poor and do not have money for spending on their families even provide free education for children to get higher education. Opening these facilities also have better chance to get job for those people who are suffering from unemployment. In other words, individuals can earn money for spending on families doing work as volunteer there. Therefore, more and more money should be invested on local service than music or art. On the other hand, spending money on art and music help to boost economy of the nation. For instance, tourists visit museums for gaining knowledge about other cultures and more and more spend money for buying portraits, art pictures. So, it is beneficial for that nation where they are staying. Apart from this, investing money on arts and music help to stay connected with roots of cultures. If government should not spend money on these factors then local masses will forget their culture. In conclusion, it is apparent from above discussion that although spending money on local amenities help to bring job opportunities for those person's who belong to poor countries but music and arts also help to keep connect with culture and increase economy of the nation.