Are you agree or disagree with idea of "Tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit".

Tourism industry had an enormously growth over these years. Does the tourism had a real benefits? Form my point of view, tourism is a double-edges sword. It would give a plenty of benefits for economy. In contrast, without good regulations, it could be harmful. I strongly agree that it quite not benefits for Thai people. The most significant reason is problem which Thai people called a “Zero spend tour”. There are plenty of tourism companies are from China. They offer Chinese people a budget Thailand tour. Restaurant, store, bus driver, Guide, Cruise all belong to their company. Only few local business take part in their program. Furthermore they not allow the traveller to buy or take merchandise which not from their store onto the bus and lie that these goods will not be permit to be taken out from Thailand. This is the major trouble which threat Thailand economics system. Secondly, after the gigantic expansion of tourism, Thailand economy now depended too much on tourism. Government have no good policy and plan for develop a secured economy. When the incoming of COVID-19, world was shutdown and travel was restricted. Numerous business in Thailand were bankrupted, in the fact that they depend themselves too much on offshore traveller. In addition, after local business were out, there are influx of Chinese funds takeover these enterprise. Finally, this problem will repeated the first problem. In conclusion, Thailand had lose a lot from terrible tourism management of Government. I agree that it is a dis advantage of tourism blooming in Thailand.