Should governmet take care of retired people

In the contemporary world there is a big question about who should take care of the retired - the government or the relatives. I hold the opinion that the government should look after the retired and I will present my arguments below. To begin with, the retired people do not work any more, thetefore they can not earn money to provide themselves with necessities, so the government should pay the retitees pension to enable them to buy food and clothrs and other necrssary yhings. To continue with, the retited are mostly elderly and they have a lot of health problems, consequently they need assistance from the government such as healyh ensurance to cover their medical treatment and othrr medical expences. Last but not least, in the modern world children no longer live with their parents, so the elderly may need everyday help with shopping and other chores. To solve this issue some governments use the aid of volunteets or social workers who do such yasks for the retired. All the above problems have become more apparent and ptessing during Covid 19 pandemic, when the retired, who are mostly thr elderly, are the most susceptable group of society and need tenfold attention and care. To sum up, it can be said that in today"s world when the retired people mostly live alone and face a lot of problems, which they can not solve independently, the governmemt should step in and take care of the eldrrly citizrns.