Governmenfs should focus fheir spending on public services rolhet lhon on orts such os Music ond Poinling. To whol exfenl do yov ogree ot disogrce?

Some people argue that arts like painting and music fail to directly improve people's quality of life and consequently government should allocate money on other things like infrastructures to promote people's quality of life. However, I disagree with this view. ln this essay, I will explain why lthink that arts, such as music and painting, is as essential for people as other public services. The advantages of spending money on arts cannot be overlooked. The arts clearly make people's lives better. To begin with, the arts give us immense joy and relaxation. Consider listening to a beautiful sonB sitting on the sofa after a whole day's work; it really relieves the tiredness and we feel rejuvenated. Paintings, photographs and other pictures add color to our lives and often inspire people to create work of art of their own. I am not only thinking of artistic works produced by renowned artists, but also those produced by children for their parents to attach to refrigerators using magnets' Furthermore, the arts like music and painting are part of our culture and give identity to the country. Arts also bring people together. By appreciating arts, individuals from different parts of the nation could feel connected and related. Moreover, arts like music and painting can help us express our emotions. lt is a basic human need to be able to express themselves. Art is what differentiates us from animals. As humans, most of us need an outlet for our creative and emotional needs and the best way to express this is through arts like music and painting. Many people feel that the government should spend money only on certain things, such as defense, health and education. Whilst I agree that these things are important, I think that governments should be able to find a little money to spend on arts, not only because they raise our quality of life, but because they can remind us of our heritage and show the world what kind of a country and people we are. To sum up, our government is responsible for improving the quality of people's lives both physically and spiritually, therefore proper amount of money should be allocated wisely on arts. Only by this can we progress our society in a more balanced and more sustainable way