Some people believe that interactive lessons are better. However, others think that traditional lectures are more productive.

Learning is the inalienable part of every human being, as its constant presence is the key to steady growth and elaboration, which means that the capability to utilize the importance of education should be disseminated into each of the member of the society. Therefore, students have the imperative need to be sufficiently motivated to overcome all the obstacles that the studying process offers. The traditional lessons have proved their productivity since the very beginning and are still considered as the main method of education. Nevertheless, following the uncontrollable development of humanity, people discovered interactive ways of making lessons better to perceive. Nowadays, the baffle of those two techniques are one of the most debatable questions in the educational field. Although, I do believe that interactive lessons are more productive, I will discuss both sides to prove the objectivity of my choice. I would like to start by discussing the advantages and disadvantages of traditional lectures. Passive learning prevents the deviation from the studying process and minimalizes the risks of indulging into in the entertainment. Based on the common statistics, students of a young age do not take the responsibility of full awareness during the classes, as they thrive for some distraction and fun. The reason behind the abovementioned problem is that youth is fond of leisure, which helps them to get rid of negative thoughts. Тhe sweetness of newness, as everything happens for the first time, which induces a desire to try everything out and because of the lack of experience, afterwards, there is a burden of failure. As well as, the exhaustion from the pressure of responsibility, which teenagers gradually start to acquire for their classes and later on, for situations that are more valuable. In addition, traditional lessons contribute to attentiveness and has a positive impact on memorization of information, as well as, are strongly concentrated on the assimilation of information. On the other hand, passive method of studying is most commonly described as “boring” and is considered as the source of demotivation, which leads to deterioration of the quality of education. Students cannot fully concentrate on the provided material during the whole class time, because they get tired and distracted. For instance, I have myriad of friends, who truly are brilliant, however, cannot understand the topics of physics, because of the professor’s steady style of teaching, although, I do think that students should take responsibility of their knowledge. Passing to the interactive lectures, I want to look through the topic from both sides. The method concludes the idea of interaction between students during the lessons, which elaborates not only the logical base of children, but also their communicative skills, creativity, contributes to a broader mindset, which, in the future, will let them analyze the life offered situations from various sides. Most importantly, interactive lessons lead to a better teacher-student connection and relationship, which lets the teachers provide their students not only their factual knowledge, but also become an example of important personal traits. Those lessons take students out from the world of books and provides parallels from real life experiences. As people grow, they find out innovations, which lets improve what they have already experienced, as they are well aware of both the advantages and disadvantages. There are well thought ideas of how to provide the organization of the classes that focus on engaging students, who are raised in an environment, where loads of social problems are present, leading to various mental illnesses. Therefore, I do think that the process of social skills development should be included to educational programs. The reason that can substantiate my opinion is that education is vital for its contribution in our life, meaning that we have to use our knowledge to accomplish anything we set our mind to, yet if we lack of social and communicative skills, we will not be able to use the potential that we hardly worked on. Somehow, our proceedings will be inane. For instance, we studied literature to acquire analytical skills, to have profound views on situations and based on that have the ability to express personal opinions and ideas. However, if we lack of communicative skills or we did not have the chance to discuss the topic properly during the lesson and just heard the teacher’s analysis, we either will not remember the idea; either will not be able to accompany number of intelligent people, who will enjoyably discuss any of the literary themes. In conclusion, when it comes to me I do believe that interactive methods of education are more productive and practical, as we study to be able use our knowledge for every life situation. If educational programs concentrate mainly on the factual knowledge and ignore the social part of it, students will deal with its consequences, such as introversion, in the future. Undoubtedly, students should take the responsibility of their inner growth and work on their social skills; however, the statistics of number of psychologists demonstrate that the majority of them fail. To prevent or to minimalize the mentioned problem we have to give the interactive lessons more recognition.