Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

According to me the statment "advertisment encourages us to buy tings that we really do not need " is wrongh. If there is no necessary of certain products in our daiily life how could we accept this kind of advertisments. for example if there is an advertisement about the kitchen utilities such as multi-purpose oven with high features, I have been using the normal micro oven which I hardly use onece a day, then what's the purpose of buing the new product which is expencive. There are certain kind of product advertisements which may not know about it, so that it will reduce the time and pressure involved for perticular work. Such kind of advertisements will improve our life style. For example, consider the person who work hard daily to earn construction field, with low featured equipments for his work. If there is a advanced equipments which could be used for multipurpose job, such as machinearies used to remove concrete and seggrigate the steel and aggregates at single time. It would be help full for person to earn money with littel stress and he could complete his work within the given time. There will be both pros and corns in buying the products by looking into advertisement. For some kind of peoples who were not exposed themselves to outter world, that some products they would have no idea about it, but using such products will make their life simpler. And also some products whisc is not at all necessery in your life and using such things will also make you happy. At the end everything depends on every individuals perspective. which my be useful or else it's a waste of time and money.