Goverments do not have to provide care and financial support to the elderly beacause it is their responsiblility of each other to

With the development of high technology and internet, people's life is getting better and better, therefore, some elderly can even support for their own livings. To a certain extent, I agree that the governments do not have to provide care or financial aid for the old because they should prepare for retirement to support themselves. However, I also think that the governments ought to supply some care provision and financial support for the senior citizens. On the one hand, I agree that the elderly should be the ones who take responsibility for their own life. We can see that most people in the world have a least a job to make a living, so they should spend it wisely and save for their life. Besides, I must say that almost everybody has their family, so their child can also support them with financial aid and many things else. For instance, a 60-year-old man before his retiring must save a lot of money to spend when he can not go to work anymore. It is his responsibility to live on his own and does not affect other lives. On the other hand, I believe that the governments should spend financial aid and care supplement for the elderly. While there are numerous senior citizens who have a good occupation and they can save a lot of pensions for their lives after, many old citizens just work as normal workers and can hardly have any money saved for their lives. Besides, when the governments decide to support the elderly, it shows sympathy with the people who are poor. In conclusion, while I think that the elderly should save money to prepare for their retirement and their lives when they become older and older due to their responsibility to themselves, I also believe that the governments should do something to support them if they are too poor or they have many difficulties in their lives.