Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1, 000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos. (Adapted from https: //www. dailymail. co. uk/news/article-4532266/75-cent-children-want-…) It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation.

According to the results of a recent survey, becoming a successful YouTuber or a blogger is the dream of a large number of young people, especially children aged 6 to 17. It is often argued that a career in online videos is such a threatening career orientation for their children; however, I completely disagree with this opinion, and I will discuss some compelling reasons in this essay. To begin with, it cannot be repudiated that becoming a YouTube sensation is such a valuable opportunity for the self- fulfilment of the children. This means they can develop their own skills. For example, they can improve their time-management skill because they have to be able to upload at least two or three videos per week to meet the deadline, which requires a sense of self-control. Besides, this career also helps younger to master communication skills, so they can not only produce more quality videos but also draw public attention. Another obvious positive aspect of this idea is that this also helps children have better career opportunities in the future. This viewpoint is put forward because employers seem to be impressed by candidates who have succeeded in a certain field, and having a YouTube channel with thousands of subscribers are among the great advantages of recruitment. In addition, if students can achieve their own achievements in this field, it will be a huge plus to apply for scholarships at prestigious universities. In conclusion, I believe that this is a legitimate job and it should get support from family and society.