Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture.

There is no doubt that studying in a foreign country has many drawbacks and yet the advantages outweigh these problems and offer exciting opportunities to the students. People who stay at home country will never get a different experience and obviously, they are less likely to stay behind the times and advancement. Firstly, the main reasons why students prefer foreign countries for study would be: they always seek some changes regards to their education. If it is foreign countries, they can learn different languages and cultures while it is impossible if they constantly stay at one place. This aspect helps them to gain experience as well as knowledge. For instance, in many overseas countries, once students complete their degree or course, those countries offer a wide variety of opportunities to get into a prestigious company. Furthermore, independent lifestyle is a big and significant part in one person's life. People in abroad are highly benefited. Many people in other countries want to run their life on their own. They aspire for independent life and eventually this would develop their self-esteem and confidence level. In addition to this, people can have a new type of relationships like they can make new friends there and consequently they would be well developed in the language skills. Sometimes people might be suffering from many difficulties but they could develop their ability to tackle the problems. This made them adapt to any kind of environment. They seem to be sociable to everyone. Particularly, these kinds of new experiences teach them to look after themselves in all aspects. Some other advantages of studying in a foreign country include exposure to diverse cultures and customs, better ability to handle international clients in career life, the opportunity to learn more in a better university, the opportunity to work in a worldwide reputed company etc.   Often the home companies prefer people with foreign degrees and this in terms of career is a better option for a student who studied in a foreign country. Enhancing confidence and becoming self-dependent is something that abroad studying students automatically gain and this helps to pursuit a better personal and professional life in future. Since this process involves travelling to other country and new places, it is helpful to gain practical experiences as well. However, there are benefits in overseas education, even though some people hold the opinion that it is better to stay at home because in some countries the living and education expenses are too high. Another reason is the personal activities and self-reliance like washing, cleaning should be taken by oneself. It develops their frustration level and also causes stress and strains. In conclusion, I personally believe that the people can get a preferable choice of study in overseas and also it is vital for one begin connection with new people. Certainly, this had a positive impact on students’ career and future life.