Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. with this statement?

It is true that the number of students seeking overseas education in the country has increased dramatically over the last decades. Some people argue that studying abroad is an excellent opportunity for students whereas some others claim that it is better to stay in the home country. However, partially I disagree with the argument that pursuing in the home country is safer to avoid the hardships faced by the students in other countries. To begin with, the opportunities offered by the international universities is indispensable. The wide job opportunities and high income are the major attraction of students to pursue higher studies in overseas. The multinational companies and other employers directly recruit the students from the international universities soon after the completion of course, which tend more students to choose other countries like Canada and New Zealand for studying. Moreover, the better living standards offered by the European countries and the opportunity to apply for the permanent residence other attract more students to choose for studying abroad. For instance, Canada government allow international students to work along with their studies and issues new post study wok visa, which help them to stay in the country after their studies till receiving a good employer. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages for overseas education. The students find it difficult to adapt new culture and lifestyle, which is entirely different from theirs. In addition, because of the high course fees of colleges and universities, students rely on bank for financial support, and it can leads debt. For example, the students who cannot afford the high fees are forced to take educational loans with relatively high interest, and thus it leads to financial burden. In conclusion, although the students studying abroad has to face challenges during the initial period, the opportunities and lifestyle available in European countries attract more international students.