Globalization is the happening at a fast pace. What are the advantages and disadvantages of globalization?

Globalization is rapidly developing and becoming the aim of all countries in the world. The drawbacks of this phenomenon are varied, and its benefits are even more evident. There are several reasons why many cons can be made by globalization. Firstly, It can exacerbate pollution. International cooperations allow people to travel to every area in the world but the environment falls victim to tourism due to excessive use of one-used items or many fuels like gases and oils for transports in their journeys. Secondly, the distance between countries becomes more evident. The reason is, most people who live in poor areas want to migrate to developed countries to find a job with better conditions or high salaries so these countries can have more options from a large number of employees with low prices. Therefore, the economy of rich countries not only rapidly develops but also becomes more abundant. It is understandable why international cooperation can give many pros. The primary reason is that It can decrease many environmental issues. Pollution is seemed to be a knotty problem in the world. To explain, environmental problems do not only happen in one country, for example, the carbon emissions from a country can easily circulate to neighboring areas in the air. Therefore, improving environmental qualities necessitates international association in order to easily solve environmental problems. The second reason is that people can benefit from globalization. For instance, some big companies such as LG and SAMSUNG, which are based in Vietnam, make many abundant job opportunities for people so It can not only improve their quality of life but also reduce Vietnam’s jobless rate. In conclusion, despite the obvious downside of globalization, its merits seem to be more outstanding.