Globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages.

In this globalised era, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see people discussing that globalisation gives consumers a great option. Whereas, others states that, it affects the nature of a country and employment opportunities are unstable. Thereby, in my opinion, laws must be enforced to protect nature and to reduce job redundancies. To commence with, compelling pieces of evidence prove that there is a plethora of advantages in globalisation. Firstly, it provides a wide variety of options for consumers. Because, goods provided in different countries are imported all together and are readily available in all supermarkets. For example, rosemary is the herb gives scrumptious tastes to pizza, but this could not be harvested in humid countries like India, consequently, it can be imported from overseas, likewise with the help of global market people could have a range of products to use. However, on the other hand it has some downsides. First of all, even though it provides employment opportunities, still it could not be a stable one. This is because the international companies which offers jobs in developing countries can be moved to other nations where labour is cheap. Moreover, global trades create more waste and pollution by manufacturing loads of goods, which apparently cause detrimental effects to the environment. For example, according to a recent survey, around 65% of landfills are from industrial wastes and 20% is from throw-away products, which proves that these multinational markets has huge impacts on our nature. To conclude, globalisation provides informed choices to people, still the downsides outweigh the advantages because it has no job security to the employees of global companies and it cause harmful effects to our environment. In my opinion, there should be a global regulation for salaries along with laws to protect the environment.