Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there for this problem?

In the past one century, the environment has suffered a lot of changes. One of the most pressing issues is global warming. This essay discusses what are the causes of the issue and its remedies. To commence with, the most important cause of global warming is the greenhouse effect. These days our lives have become dependent on the non-renewable resources, which when used to generate greenhouse gases. For example, petrol is the most consumed fuel in the vehicles, which generates CO2 as by product. These green house gases degenerate the ozone layer in the atmosphere, which protects the earth from UV rays of the sun. Hence, the temperatures are rising across the globe. Deforestation is another major reason of it. Trees consume CO2 and generate oxygen. As the number of trees is decreasing, the consumption of CO2 decreases and thus, there is a rise in the temperatures. However, there are some measures which can help in protecting the earth from the global warming. Firstly, forestation should be done. This is the easiest way to decrease the CO2 in the atmosphere. Both individuals and the administration can take steps forward to it. For instance, as an individual, one can plant trees in one's house and the administration can zone out the land for the plantation of the trees. Secondly, the administration must encourage people to use the renewable and non-polluting resources of energy. As an example, electricity can be generated through windmills or solar energy. This can then be used to drive the vehicles. To conclude, a rise in temperatures across the globe is an area of major concern in these times with causes such as deforestation and increase of CO2 levels in the atmosphere. On the contrary, by reforestation and by using clean energy, this can be controlled.