Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence.

Majority people consider that skills gained in the preschool period by children will have considerable consequence in future. However, some people think that knowledge obtained as a teenager has a greater impact than in childhood. Both sides have rights to exist and considered as equally fair, but I believe that experience gained at a teenage age has a significant impact than in the childhood period. In preschool-age children are being carried by family members, which means they can not take actions without parental control. When a child does something wrong, the parent will guide how to do it the right way. That means a person is not able to learn from mistakes made in childhood and could forget all faults because parents taught to do everything from the beginning. Furthermore, when a person as a teenager will face problems, it is extremely likely that parents will be asked to help. However, parents might not be able to help every time and the issues should be solved without any assist. At the teenage age, children are likely to get experience by making mistakes and learn from them. For example, when they get a low score on exams or being bullied teenagers are not likely to share with the problems they faced. As a consequence, children are likely to leave everything as it is or in some cases become stronger and pass the challenges they faced with. As soon as issues are solved without any assistance at teenage age, in the future other problems should not be as difficult as before. To sum up, parents help their children before going to school, which means their decisions are based mostly on the parents' opinion and can not help a child to become responsible. Whereas, it is more beneficial when at teenage age people are forced to decide between different choices by themselves to advance.