It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Numerous people would rather have one loyal comrade than have lots of acquaintances around the world. I consent with this preference and think that a true pal is more worth. First of all, I believe that the intimate mates give their friends a plethora of motivation to overcome fierce time. In fact, not only do they participate in the their matey cheery moments, but also do not omit them alone among fluctuations of their life. That is while, acquaintances are only traders who exchange their joyances, knowledge and experiences. Although, these communications are essential for personal growth, are not reliable completely. To cite an instance, all teammates in workplace are not necessarily close friends and can be potential rivals. Hence, extensive relationships with colleagues, classmates, online friends, etc. would not eliminate the requirement to be with a cordial comrade. Secondly, all people need real consideration and respect from those around them and if they are not taken care of, they will be devastated. Yea, human beings will have neither mental health nor physical health without the attention. To illustrate, if people do not have self-confidence, they will not improve their abilities, values and talents. At the same time, entire self-esteem of human is tied up with care and regard of others. This instinctive requirement for a happy and healthy life is responded frequently by immediate family and cordial friends. In fact, shallow and sometimes destructive relationship with acquaintances do not satisfy people's vital demands and wants because they have no obligation to befriend us. In conclusion, human beings may be made numerous people aware of during their life, but the number of their close comrade is not so much. Therefore, I think we need friend that who believes in us and gets on well with us.