Global warming is one of the biggest issues facing humans nowadays, caused mainly by humans.

Global warming is one of the biggest issues facing humans nowadays, caused mainly by humans. It has most catastrophic effects on humans and humans have to take action to reduce the risks. In this essay, we will discuss the causes and effects of global warming and give some possible solutions. Global warming is the increase of Earth's average surface temperature due to effect of greenhouse gases. The phenomenon of the greenhouse effect has increased markedly in recent times, which has punctured the ozone layer. The ozone layer that covers the planet's surface is extremely thin, but it is especially important for life on Earth, and in places where the ozone layer is depleted or lost, the land will be deserted and no longer ecologically balanced as it is. Besides, there is the impact of the technological process. When the amount of CO2 in the atmosphere is high due to sunlight shining on it, it increases the temperature of the Earth's surface. Global waming is seriously affecting our life on Earth in many ways, so everyone of us should do something to reduce it. Begin at home by reducing energy use: unplug all electronic devices when they are not use, avoid lighting at day time, use solar energy instead. Planting trees because tree are an integral part of the natural atmospheric exchange cycle here on Earth. Reduce waste and recycle it. By recycling half of your household waste, you can save 2, 400 pounds of carbon dioxide each year. In brief, global warming is a serious problem that has a lot of consequences and effects on humans' lives. To solve this, people have to take action by changing our consumption habits and protect our environment.